Quick and easy tip for nails

20170716_004318

I thought I would start off this blog with one of the quickest and most simple beauty hacks I have come across recently and that is to instantly dry your nail varnish.

I am constantly painting my nails as I love trying different colours and brands. However, there is nothing more annoying when painting your nails than having to wait about an hour for them to stop feeling sticky and tacky. Because no matter how much I think they have dried before that time, I can almost guarantee if I try to do anything I will scuff or mark the nail varnish and then have to start all over again.

So I looked up several little tips on how to avoid this and this is the only one I have found that really works for me. This is a step by step of what to do after you have already painted your nails with a base coat, 2 layers of colour and then the top coat.

  1. While your nails are still wet, place your fingertips into a bowl of icy cold water (I usually have a small breakfast size bowl with cold water and about 4-6 ice cubes)
  2. Hold your hands there for as long as you can, try for up to 30-60seconds
  3. Take your hands out and then after a few seconds put them back in and do the same again, then repeat 1 or 2 more times.
  4. When you take them out allow your fingers to air dry

Your nails should now be completely dry.

I have used this method several times and it has always worked for me. I also find that it makes my nail varnish last a little longer before it starts to peel off.

Thank you for taking the time to read this little tip, I hope you have found it helpful. Please leave a comment and/or like if you have tried this technique and would like to read more things like this in the future.

 

Author: happytohelp20

I am 27 years old and known as the agony aunt among my friends and family, so I'd like to use those years of experience to try and come up with topics that may help others in need or just share some random tips I have found useful that you might like as well.

1 thought on “Quick and easy tip for nails”

  1. I love the format and the blog is fun to read and very informative. I will totally share this for you!! With my dad being sick I am not too sure how much traffic you will get but maybe it will help a little. Love you bunches.
    Mamabear

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

