Foundation review after seeing Nikkia Joy videos…

Oh my goodness, I never thought I would be brave enough to actually buy a high end foundation but I have heard Nikkia Joy (one of my absolute favourite YouTubers) rave about this so much that I gave in and decided to try it myself. I am of course talking about the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation and wow is it amazing!!!

20170726_223640.jpg

I am in the UK and buy the majority of my make up from the store Boots, and so this 30ml bottle cost me £32.50! This would usually be far too expensive for me to even consider but I am so glad I did because it works so well and I honestly do believe it is worth the money.

I have oily skin but I have now found a skincare routine that works so well for me that I rarely have any issues such as spots or blemishes so I like the fact I only need a small amount of this product as I don’t need a full coverage foundation, however if you need something that is going to cover up things like that, this foundation can definitely be built up without looking cakey.

One of the main things I love about it, is that it comes in 50 different shades! Which means everyone is pretty much guaranteed to be able to find one that is perfect for them. However, as it is so expensive, I definitely recommend going to an Estee Lauder counter and having a colour match done just to make sure you definitely buy the right one.

As soon as I apply it to my skin it feels soft, it is really easy to blend (I use the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush) and it leaves my skin looking absolutely flawless. I also find that it completely gets rid of any shine that my lovely oily skin likes to give me and stays like the for the entire day, which is exactly what I need as I am far too lazy to be touching up my make up throughout the day. 

The only negative I have about this is the actual bottle itself. It is in a stunning frosted glass style bottle which looks incredible, but as it has no pump or other form of applicator, it is a bit of a nightmare to actually get out of the bottle. The only thing I have found that works is to carefully pour a small amount to the back of my hand and use my finge

r to wipe any excess that is on the rim of the bottle and apply that to my face as well (for £32.50 there is no way I am wasting even a drop of this stuff!)

Overall though, this is definitely a foundation that I would highly recommend, even if it is just used for special occasions in order to make the bottle last longer and prevent having to spend out on it too often.

Thank you so much to Nikkia Joy for putting it in so many videos which is what convinced me to look into it in the first place.

As always thank you for reading and
please leave a comment if you have tried this product yourself and let me know what you thought of it. Also let me know of any foundations you have tried and think are worth me testing out on my oily skin as well 🙂

Author: happytohelp20

I am 27 years old and known as the agony aunt among my friends and family, so I'd like to use those years of experience to try and come up with topics that may help others in need or just share some random tips I have found useful that you might like as well.

5 thoughts on “Foundation review after seeing Nikkia Joy videos…”

  1. I’ve never heard of this! With high end foundations I usually hear about NARS or Mac but I actually would love to give this a go! Great post, it’d mean a lot if you checked my blog out too x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

